Local News

30 Territory Students Receive University Scholarships


30 Northern Territory Students have received University Scholarships.

The scholarships, worth $5000 annually, have been awarded to students who completed the NT Certificate of Education and Training (NTCET) in either 2017 or 2018.

The scholarship is paid for the minimum amount of time it takes to complete the student’s chosen full-time course. Students receive $2500 at the beginning of each semester.

To qualify, applicants had to receive an ATAR above 80, be enrolled in full-time study and not be working full-time.

The scholarships were also available to students who had to relocate interstate to study because their course was not offered in the Territory.

Additionally, students studying interstate also have to be studying a degree that will qualify them for employment in a field listed on the NT Skills Occupation Priority List.

More than 60 applications were received from right across the Territory.


Alisa Mai

Ernest Quin

Jenna Considine

Matika Marchant

Bilal Mir

Essie Grose

Joe Hedger

Molly Sutherland

Bradley Murphy

Finlay Dale

Karlee Thackeray

Paulos Rigas

Britney Cusher

George Kypreos

Layla Johnson

Rizal Fenwick

Cassandra Ho

Gio Remulla

Leonie Higgins

Rodney Nyandoro

Da Yeol Youn

Imogen Bowden

Maddison Politis

Sarah Othman

Emily Kowalewycz

Jane Humphreys

Maddison Purnell

Shaine Taborada

*Two recipients have requested anonymity.